Skip to main content
Paddler NewsUncategorized

Trophy Winners Announced.

By 21 October 2012June 10th, 2013No Comments

At the End of Season Party The nominations and winners were announced for the following Trophies:

Eric William-Allen Trophy & Ray Parker Trophy: Awarded to the junior who has demonstrated outstanding achievement.

The nominations were: Rene, Nick Romain, Alison Martin, Marco and Oliver Khlaf.

The Trophy was awarded to Marko. Marco is one the first juniors in numerous years to be selected and attend a junior an international Europeans. In addition he also finished second in the olympic Hopes  regatta. .

The Gavin Turrell Trophy: Awarded to the senior paddler who has demonstrated outstanding achievement.

The nominations were Lizzie Broughton and Shane O”Cuin.

The Trophy was awarded to Lizzy Broughton. Lizzie achievements this year include being selected for the world championships and the Europeans, and finishing first at the Europeans in the K2 class.


The Alexis Ghohr Trophy: Awarded to the senior or junior who has shown commitment dedication, overcome adversity and achieved in there own right.

The nominations were Euan, Peter Barnes, Marcin, Nick Cotton and Richard Malick.

The trophy was awarded to Marcin. This year Marcin has shown real commitment and dedication competing in numerous races in his racing C1 including the Devizes to Westminster, where he won his class and The Liffey Decent which he competed in an skinny racing Canoe!